One moment ...


The Karnataka State Law University (KSLU) was established in January 2009, by the Government of Karnataka under the Karnataka State Law University Act, 2009, with its headquarters at Navanagar, Hubli. It is a ‘People’s University’ with an aspiration to provide quality legal education totally socially relevant and accessible to everyone. The KSLU, located in the State of Karnataka, is the single largest federal university in the country having over 90 colleges under its umbrella.

The University Library came into being during August 2009 at the PWD Circuit House at Rayapur, Hubli.

It was shifted to the current premises during February 2013.

Additional space of 3300 sq.ft. on the First Floor was occupied by the Library on 24th July 2015. Provision has been made on the First Floor for Reading Room, Periodicals Section, and Browsing Centre.

Over the past years, Librarians have worked hard to develop the Collection and Services in order to cater to the needs of Students, Researchers, Faculty and Staff of the University.

Back To Top